Owyhee County Historical Society

Below are our Officers and Board Members. Please send us an e-mail to the appropriate person below with any questions or feedback you may have.

Board of Directors


President: Vera Lea Jayo
Vice President: Bob Schaffer
Recording Secretary: Cathy Sellman
Treasurer: Linda Schaffer

Board Members:
Virgina Lyson
Carolyn Rees
Cherry Meyers
Tiffany Nettleton

Tish Lewis

Matthew Paxton

Museum Staff:

The staff is here to help answer any questions you may have. Please send us an e-mail anytime.
Eriks Garsvo, Director
Vivian Good, Office Manager
Betsy Kendrick, Bookstore, Administrative Assistant and Bazaar’s
Mary O’Malley, Editor OCHS Press
Katy Vance, Publications Assistant