Owyhee County Historical Society and Museum in Murphy, Idaho
OCHS - Preserving the past to protect the future.

Board and Staff

Owyhee County Historical Society

Below are our Officers and Board Members. Please send us an e-mail to the appropriate person below with any questions or feedback you may have.

Director: Amy Johnson
President: TBA
Vice President: Stuart Emry
Recording Secretary: Karen Steenhof
Corresponding Secretary: Tish Lewis
Treasurer: Barbara Jayo

Board Members:
Ron Kiester
Vera Lea Jayo
Virginia Lyson
Larry Kendrick
Cathy Sellman
Jerry Rayburn

Museum Staff:
The staff is here to help answer any questions you may have. Please send us an e-mail anytime.

Amy Johnson, Director director@owyheemuseum.org
Vivian Good, Office Manager administration@owyheemuseum.org
Betsy Kendrick, Bookstore, Administrative & Events Assistant bookstore@owyheemuseum.org
Julie Hyslop Archivist
Mary O'Malley, Editor OCHS Press
Katy Vance, Publications Assistant owyheemuseumbulletin@gmail.com